Users Overview

The Users tab provides profile information for the contact's organization. Centro Platform stores the information in a directory. The Users tab displays a searchable index by name, email address, and status. 

The User status options include Active, Pending, Inactive, or Canceled. When a status is pending, a button appears when an invite is sent to the contact.  The drop menu from the Pending button provides the option to resend or cancel the invite.  (An initial invite is sent to the contact upon account creation.)

Name

Description

All

All users in Centro Platform

Active

Users with access to Centro Platform

Pending

Invited users to Centro Platform

Inactive

Deactivated users (No longer access to Centro Platform)

Canceled Canceled user invite (User invite link no longer available.)

An inactive user no longer has access to Centro Platform. The inactive users information remains stored in Centro Platform. The Contact and Employee Information along with the Permissions are read-only. You are unable to select an inactive user as a contact associated to a client, proposal, message, or third party account. A deactivated user appears inactive as a campaign account member (Messages center), delivery adjustment, and billing exports. The deactivate user is also invalid with third party accounts.

A reactivated user has access to Centro Platform via an email. The email include a link to the account creation page with the existing contact information. Your access the historic campaign information from your previous active status.

An agency contact with enabled User Management permissions assigns, creates, and edits the account team member profiles. Under the Users tab under Agency Settings, you invite and deactivate/reactivate contacts along with assigning permissions.

The contact with the User Management permissions selects a User. The profile information appears. The User fields include the following: 

User Status

  • Active - Date
  • Inactive - Date
  • Actions button
    • Resend/cancel invite
    • Resend invite/Remove user
    • Deactivate/Reactivate

Contact Information

  • Name
    • First*
    • Last*
  • Email*
  • Phone
    • Extension

Employee Details

  • Region
  • Divisions
  • Location
  • Sales role visible status (check box)

Permissions

  • Agency Management
  • User Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Vendor Payment Terms
  • Planning
  • Client Approvals & Vendor IOs
  • Ad Serving
  • Analytics Reporting
  • Delivery Source Management
  • Adjustments
  • Agency Billing

The User Management permission assigns the agency contact's access type. A contact's access ranges from enabling none to all of the permission management types. When a contact's access types are disabled, Centro Platform allows read-only access along with specified actions such as sending messages, adding account users, and editing notes. The enabled management types allow the contact access to implement actions throughout the Platform.

User Settings - Profile

Vendor User Settings

New User Profile

Note: As an agency contact, you are unable to modify your unique email address. Contact Centro or Submit and Issue for more information.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful